Self Project Reflect

I finally finished my form of my choice, for the most part. I created a tall form with a symmetrical lid. It is about 5-6 inches tall and will be use to hold spare chains or other semi-pointless items. The bowl cracked during shelf drying, near the inside bottom. It was successful through firing, and came out nicely. It has a kind of rough outside and a smooth inside. I plan to give it a bright yellow-orange-red desert look and use coal black to fill the inside. If and when I go to do my glaze I might change it up a little and give it a red brick color. And do little white boxes to make it look like old bricks on a church building. I’ve always liked that look.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>