blog post #7

Artist reflects and plans: Following up from my last blog post, my “series of foods” was fired successfully and ready to glaze. At that, I have a lot of planning to do to perfect’ my pieces through glazing. I am very pleased the pieces did not shrink up too much as that was something I was worried about when I put them through the  firing process. For planning, I have had thoughts to keep everything natural as I have done so far. By my choice I would like to have the pizza very fresh and and realistic. One thing I wish I could go back and do would be putting more work into the pizza. I feel I did not put my full potential into the cheese on the pizza. If I had a chance I would make the cheese look more melted and bind the pepperoni’s into them along with  the other toppings. Also I would add more detail to the fruits giving the the natural textures they carry out in real life. Overall, I am very pleased and content with all the pieces that went into this multiple-piece project.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>